The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


AHF Adds Six to 2012 Industry Advisory Board

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) added six new members to its 2012 Industry Advisory Board.

The newly appointed AHF Industry Advisory Board members are:

  • Rod Friesen Truitt Brothers Inc.
  • Nick Kruthaupt Sysco Corporation
  • Cindy Parker, Basic American Foods
  • Nancy Skodak, Novation, LLC
  • Jerry White, plate Magazine
  • Susan Wyman, Dawn Food Products

The newly appointed board members will begin their terms on August 1, 2011 and will join the 2012 Board incumbents: Barbara Kane, chair (Ecolab), Patti Dollarhide, vice-chair (Cargill Foodservice – North America), David Bermingham (U.S. Foodservice), Crystal Duncan (Georgia Pacific Professional), Dick Hynes (Hobart), Teri Kopp (Hubert Company), Maureen Leugers (Gordon Food Service), Pat Moran (Nestle Professional Vitality), Marie Nelson (Schwan's Home Service, Inc.), Gina Palladino-Bever (Pepsico Foodservice), Marty Rothschild (Aladdin Temp-Rite), Scott Saklad (Computrition, Inc.), Andrew Shakman (LeanPath, Inc.), and Kathy Wilson-Gold (Campbell Soup Company).

The IAB provides advice and counsel to the AHF Board of Directors from the business community.