The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


Association for Healthcare Foodservice Announces 2012 Board of Directors

AHF elects four new board members and two nominating committee members.

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) elected four members to serve a two-year term on its board of directors. AHF members also elected a pair of individuals to serve on its nominating committee.

The newly elected board members include:

  • President-Elect: Beth Yesford, MS, FACHE, FMP, senior director, food and nutrition, environmental services, laundry, Providence Hospital, Washington, D.C.
  • Treasurer-Elect: Randy Sparrow, director food, nutrition and environmental services, Indiana University Health Bloomington, Bloomington, Ind.
  • Director: Tony Almeida, DHCFA, director food and nutrition, Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital, New Brunswick, N.J.
  • Director: Julie Jones, MS, RD, LD, director of nutrition, Ohio State University Medical Center, Columbus, Ohio

The four new board members will assume their responsibilities on Aug. 1, 2011. Rounding out the AHF board are: Patti Oliver, president; Joyce Scott-Smith, secretary; Lisette Coston, treasurer; Denisa Cate, immediate past president; Kris Schroeder, past president; Raquel Bulford-Frazer, director; Dan Henroid, director; Jacqueline Sikoski, director; and Barbara Kane, IAB chair.

The two members of the AHF Nominating Committee are Lynda Buntin-Carpenito, AHCFA, director of food and nutrition services, Summit Oaks Hospital, Summit, NJ and Susan Coleman, MS, RD, LD, director of food & nutrition, Medical Center of Lewisville, Lewisville, Texas.