The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


O'Herlihy Named President of ITW Food Equipment Group Worldwide

ITW has named Chris O'Herlihy the president of its Food Equipment Group Worldwide. In addition, ITW announced the elimination of the group president, North America and group president, International positions. As a result, John McDonough, group president, North America, has decided to leave ITW, according to a company announcement.

O'Herlihy's new role includes responsibility for operations of ITW's Food Equipment Group on a global basis. Over the course of his 21-year career with ITW, O'Herlihy served in a number of functional, managerial, and leadership roles, most recently he was group president, Food Equipment Group International.

The ITW Food Equipment Group includes such brands as Hobart, Avery-Berkel, Baxter, Bonnet, Foster, Gaylord, HMI-Thirode, Kairak, MBM, Peerless, Somat, Stero, Traulsen, Vulcan, and Wolf.