The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


NAFEM Honors Foodservice Industry Leaders

The North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM) has awarded 31 allied industry leaders with its Doctorate of Foodservice Award for their contributions to their associations and the industry at large.

2023 DFS Honorees Group Photo

Recipients include: 

  • Association of Correctional Food Service Affiliates (ACFSA): Conell Chapman, CDM, CFPP, president and Wayne Fish, CDM, CFPP, CFSM, immediate past president
  • Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF): Eric Eisenberg, CEC, CCA, CDM, CFPP, president
  • Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND): Ellen Shanley, MBA, RDN, CDN, FAND, president
  • Commercial Food Equipment Service Association (CFESA): Nick Cribb, president
  • Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART): Rachel Richal, CHT, president and Monique Donahue, CHT, immediate past president
  • Foodservice Consultants Society International (FCSI): Mario Sequeira, FCSI, president
  • Foodservice Consultants Society International- The Americas (FCSI – TA): Christine Guyott, FCSI, president
  • Foodservice Equipment Association (FEA): Paul Anderson, chair
  • Foodservice Equipment Distributors Association (FEDA): David M. Stafford, chairman
  • Florida Restaurant & Lodging Association (FRLA): Olivia Romal Hoblit, chairwoman of the board
  • International Association of Culinary Professionals (IACP): Nancy Wall Hopkins, chair
  • International Council on Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Education (ICHRIE): Dr. Ralf Burbach, president
  • International Flight Services Association (IFSA): Steve Murtoff, president
  • International Food Service Executives Association (IFSEA): Richard F. Weil, MCFE, MCFP, immediate past chairman
  • International Foodservice Manufacturers Association (IFMA): Herb Ring, chair of the board
  • Manufacturers’ Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry (MAFSI): Tom Mitchell, president
  • National Association for Catering and Events (NACE): James Filtz, CPCE, CMP, CHE, president
  • National Association of Concessionaires (NAC): Denise de Zutter, president
  • National Association of College & University Food Services (NACUFS): Kerry Paterson, CEC, president and Kristina Patridge, immediate past president
  • North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers (NAFEM): Robert Connelly, CFSP, immediate past president
  • National Restaurant Association (NRA): Lance Trenary, chair
  • National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF): Kent Walrack, chair
  • Research & Development Associates for Military Food & Packaging Systems (R&DA): John Kowalchik, chairman of the board
  • Retail Bakers of America (RBA): Scott Calvert, president
  • Restaurant Facility Management Association (RFMA): Jay Roach, CRFP, chair
  • Society for Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM): Rob Gebhardt, president
  • School Nutrition Association (SNA): Lori Adkins, MS, SNS, CHE, president and Beth Wallace, MBA, SNS, immediate past president