The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


NACUFS Names Loyal E. Horton Award Grand Prize Winners

The National Association of College & University Food Services (NACUFS) announced the grand prize winners of its 2020 Loyal E. Horton Dining Awards and Sustainability Awards.

The awards, named after a NACUFS founder and past president, celebrate members for their innovative ideas and implementation of programs. Grand prize winners were announced Nov. 18 during a virtual award ceremony. The complete winner roundup of gold, silver and bronze winners was announced in June 2021.

The grand prize winners for the 2020 Loyal E. Horton Dining Awards are:

Residential Dining Facility Grand Prize

Residential Dining — Special Event Grand Prize

Retail Sales – Single Concept/Multiple Concepts/Marketplace Grand Prize

Catering – Special Event Grand Prize

Catering – Online Menu Grand Prize

NACUFS Sustainability Award Grand Prize