The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


Introducing the Inaugural Innovation Awards for Foodservice

The National Restaurant Association and SmartBrief introduced the 20 recipients of the inaugural Innovation Awards for Foodservice. The honorees represent innovative new or updated products and services that exemplify adaptability and resilience in three categories: sustainability, technology, and safety and health. This year’s winners include innovations developed by foodservice operators, equipment and supplies manufacturers and others.

Notable from a foodservice equipment and supplies perspective, the Innovation Awards for Foodservice includes cooking technology, water-conserving solutions, wearable technologies, serving products and more.

A panel of judges composed of restaurant industry executives, association experts, and SmartBrief editors, evaluated each entrant on uniqueness in the market, ability to solve a problem, and suitability for use. Following is a list of award recipients as well as a link to the winner’s websites provided by the National Restaurant Association and SmartBrief:

Sustainability Solutions

Technology Solutions

Safety and Health Solutions