The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


Officers Named for the NRA and NRAEF

The National Restaurant Association and the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation (NRAEF) named their 2021 board officers and directors. Brian Casey, president of Oak Hill Tavern and the Company Picnic Company, will serve as chair of the National Restaurant Association Board of Directors, and Susan Adzick, president of McLane Foodservice, will serve as chair of the National Restaurant Association Educational Foundation Board of Trustees.

Other officers on the NRA’s board include vice chair Lance Trenary, president and CEO of Golden Corral Corporation, and treasurer Scott Redler, co-founder and chief operating officer of Freddy's Frozen Custard and Steakburgers.

Other NRAEF officers include vice chair Kent Walrack, executive vice president, chief strategy officer of Lyons Magnus, and treasurer Emily Williams Knight, Ed.D., president and CEO of the Texas Restaurant Association and the Texas Restaurant Association Education Foundation.

Each of the officers will serve a one-year term.

The NRA also elected three new members to its Board of Directors: Germán González, CEO, Tzuco Chicago; Simon Kim, proprietor, Cote Korean Steakhouse and Bob Luz, president and CEO, Massachusetts Restaurant Association.

In addition to naming its new board officers, the NRAEF introduced a trio of new board members: Dr. Walter Bumphus, president and CEO, American Association of Community Colleges; David Dittenber, CEO, Downtown Restaurant Investments and Carrie Leishman, president and CEO, Delaware Restaurant Association.