The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


NACUFS Honors the Contributions of Waltersdorf and Klos

The National Association of College and University Foodservice recognized the careers and contributions of two members with the organization’s Theodore W. Minah Distinguished Service Award and the 2019 Richard Lichtenfelt Award.

Terry Waltersdorf of Faith Baptist Bible College and Theological Seminary was the 2019 recipient of the Theodore W. Minah Distinguished Service Award. The award recognizes exemplary and enduring contributions to the foodservice industry and to NACUFS. Originally established in 1967 as the Distinguished Service Award, the award was renamed in 1973 to honor the first recipient, Theodore W. Minah.

PattiKlosRobert Holden and Patti Klos

Additionally, Patti Klos, NACUFS’ past president (2017-2018) and director of dining and business services at Tufts University, received the 2019 Richard Lichtenfelt Award. The award was presented by Robert Holden, associate vice president of Auxiliary Services at University of Georgia and NACUFS immediate past president (2018-2019). The president of NACUFS selects the The Richard Lichtenfelt Award honoree based on the individual’s knowledge and experience in the foodservice industry, and their commitment to service with the association.