The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


Lakeside’s Carlson Becomes NAFEM President

Joseph Carlson, CFSP, of Lakeside Manufacturing,  became president of the North American Association of Food Equipment Manufacturers. In addition, NAFEM announced the results from its Board of Directors election.

Working with Carlson as NAFEM officers are Robert Connelly, CFSP, of Henny Penny Corporation and Rich Packer, CFSP, of American Metalcraft, who now serve as president-elect and secretary/treasurer, respectively.

The following individuals were re-elected for a three-year term on the NAFEM Board of Directors: Deron Lichte, CFSP, FWE-Food Warming Equipment; Danielle McMiller, CFSP, Structural Concepts Corp. and Steve Spittle, CFSP, Pitco. Newly elected to the NAFEM Board of Directors for a three-year term was David Rolston, CFSP, Hatco.

In addition, Greg Baggott, CFSP, Cres Cor, was appointed to fill the year remaining in Packer’s term as a director on the NAFEM board.

Carlson replaces Kevin Fink, CFSP, of Master-Bilt and Nor-Lake as NAFEM president. Fink becomes an ex-officio member of the NAFEM board.

And Michael Whiteley, CFSP, retired from the board after 14 years of service.