The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


AHF Announces 2017 Award Winners

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice recognized the accomplishments of seven healthcare foodservice professionals with awards spanning five different categories that cover such areas as excellent leadership, improved operations and recognition for new managers.

Cheryl Simmin and Fred Manchur (administrator) of Kettering Health are the recipients of AHF’s Network Partnership in Leadership Award, which recognizes operator member facilities that demonstrate a strong commitment to self-operation and currently support the foodservice director or foodservice administrative director.

Mark Dunn and Kas Logan of Providence St. Vincent and Jennifer Larson and Sara Ashbeck of Gundersen Health System are recipients of AHF’s Spotlight Award recognizing an operator member who has enhanced operations through technology, program development, implementation, innovation and/or creative use of managing finances.

Steve Cerullo of Geisinger Medical Center is the recipient of the Benchmarking Award of Excellence, recognizing a healthcare facility that has used AHF Benchmarking EXPRESS consistently, showed improvement in KPI’s and utilized data to improve operations.

Greg Andrews of Geisinger Lewistown Hospital earned AHF’s Future Horizons Award, recognizing operator members who are new to management and demonstrate a desire for future growth through contributions to their hospitals or community.

Randy Sparrow of ProHealth Care is the recipient of the Exemplary Leadership Award, recognizing member contributions in their operations as well as to regional, local chapters or networking meetings.

The winners will receive their awards during the AHF 2017 Annual Conference, which takes place August 15-18 in National Harbor, Md. Also during the conference, AHF will announce the winners of its Lifetime Achievement, Making A Difference and Presidential Special Service awards.