The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


AHF Announces Election Results

Three healthcare foodservice professionals elected to serve on AHF's executive committee.

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice announced the election of three members to executive positions and two director positions on its board of directors.

  • President-Elect: Laura Watson, administrative director, patient support services, Intermountain Healthcare, Utah Valley Regional Medical Center, Provo, Utah
  • Secretary: Jacqueline Sikoski, director nutrition services, Bozeman Deaconess Hospital and administrative director-Bozeman Diabetes Center, Bozeman, Mont.
  • Treasurer-Elect: Robert Darrah, director of dining services, Legacy Retirement Communities, Lincoln, Neb.

The newly elected directors include Dan Henroid, director, nutrition and food services, UCSF Medical Center, San Francisco, and Candace Johnson, director nutrition services, Swedish Health Services, Seattle.

These members will join the 2013 board: Beth Yesford (president), Randy Sparrow (treasurer), Patti Oliver (immediate past president), Denisa Cate (past president), Tony Almeida (director), Julie Jones (director), and Patti Dollarhide (IAB Chair).