The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


SHFM Names the Recipients of its 2023 Directors Awards

The Society for Hospitality & Foodservice Management recognized the accomplishments of five of its members with the organization’s Directors Awards and Rising Young Professional Awards.

Community Service Award: Amy Franks, JLL. This award recognizes a SHFM member “that has gone above and beyond to help support the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry, as well as their local community.”

Spirit Award Winner Matt RigneyMatt Rigney receiving SHFM's Spirit Award

Spirit Award: Matt Rigney, Panasonic Food ServiceThis award goes to an “individual who consistently demonstrates the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for the Society.”

Leadership Award: Rob Gebhardt, JLL: This award recognizes an “individual whose work on behalf of SHFM and the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry has resulted in the demonstration of outstanding leadership qualities.”

Additionally SHFM presented Ricky Postiglione, Compass Group/Eurest and Kelly Meadows, LaVazza Group with Rising Young Professional Awards. These awards recognize emerging individuals who have “been standouts among our newest members, supporting the initiatives of the Society through their active engagement and participation in SHFM committees and activities. Through their actions and career trajectory, this recipient(s) is poised to be a future leader in the workplace hospitality and amenities industry, as well as the society.”