The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


SHFM Announces Directors Awards

The Society of Hospitality and Foodservice Management (SHFM) presented six members of the foodservice industry with its Directors Awards, which recognize those individuals that go above and beyond in serving the association and the industry.

Marcia Austero, senior vice president, senior supplier manager with Bank of America received SHFM's Community Service Award, recognizing an individual supports the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry as well as their local community.

Nahum Goldberg, senior associate with Cini-Little International, Inc. and Tod Nissle, regional vice president with Compass Group, are the recipients of the Spirit Award, which recognizes individuals who consistently demonstrate the qualities of loyalty, dedication and enthusiasm for SHFM.

Chris Ivens-Brown, vice president culinary development with Compass Group, is the recipient of the Leadership Award.

Victoria Vega, vice president, operations, corporate culinary for Unidine Corporation, is the recipient of the Richard Ysmael Distinguished Service Award recognizing an individual who has been diligent in his or her service to the corporate foodservice and workplace hospitality industry and who has consistently shown dedication, support and leadership to the SHFM.

John Law, principal for JL&A Communications is the recipient of SHFM's Lifetime Achievement Award.