The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


MAFSI Announces 2014 Award Winners

The Manufacturers' Agents Association for the Foodservice Industry (MAFSI) recognized a series of members and other foodservice professionals with the organization's annual awards. 

MAFSI presented the Tony Award to Alan Squier of Squier Associates/Dining Essentials. Named in honor of Anthony E. Mazur, this award recognizes an individual who has consistently performed and demonstrated sincere interest, effort, leadership and given time to the welfare and progress of MAFSI and the enhancement of the manufacturers' agents' function and position in the industry.

The Pacesetter Award was presented to Michael Turetzky of Chernoff Sales in recognition of his service to MAFSI. MAFSI presents this award to individuals who work for agent member companies and demonstrate the highest degree of devotion and distinguished service in conjunction with the association.

The Market Mover award, which recognizes those individuals that help further the rep function in the foodservice industry, was presented to Jim Klimt of Duke Manufacturing and David Greene of Orgo.

For their work on behalf of their local region, MAFSI presented Special Recognition Awards to Wayne Jones of The Hansen Group and Dave Wenger of Zink Marketing. And Chris Jeens of W.D. College received a Special Achievement Award from MAFSI.

And MAFSI's Bill H. Loveless Chapter of the Year Award went to MAFSI Region 3 – New York Metro, which earned recognition for its exceptional education and activity on a grassroots level.

In addition, MAFSI presented Skip Zink of Zink Marketing with a lifetime achievement award in recognition for his accomplishments and contributions to both the association and the foodservice industry.