The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


Call for Nominations: 2014 NSF International Food Safety Leadership Awards

Annual awards recognize outstanding leadership and innovation in food safety.

NSF International called for nominations for the 2014 Food Safety Leadership Awards (FSLA) Program.

The program recognizes individuals that demonstrate outstanding food safety leadership. Foodservice operators, manufacturers, researchers, public health officials and members of academia are encouraged to submit nominations.

The nomination deadline is Friday, February 14, 2014. The 2014 FSLA award winners will be announced at the 2014 Food Safety Summit on Thursday, April 10, 2014 in Baltimore, MD.

Nominators can submit their forms online or by mail to:

Ms. Mary Ellen Krueger
NSF International
789 N. Dixboro Road, Ann Arbor, MI 48105 USA
Email forms to: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Award categories: The Training and Education Award recognizes exceptional academics and training programs and the Food Safety Innovation Award recognizes outstanding breakthroughs in categories such as equipment design, packaging innovation, product development, research advances, system improvement, and technology breakthroughs. Nominations for a special lifetime achievement award are also being accepted.

The program guidelines and application form are available on NSF International's website.