The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


ACF Officers Begin Two-Year Term

Thomas Macrina assumes presidency. 

The American Culinary Federation (ACF) officers for the 2013-2015 term assumed their roles on July 25.

National officers for 2013–2015 are:

  • President: Thomas Macrina, CEC, CCA, HGT, AAC, product specialist manager/executive chef, US Foods, Philadelphia
  • Immediate past president: Michael Ty, CEC, AAC, chef/owner, MT Cuisine LLC, Las Vegas
  • Secretary: James Taylor, CEC, AAC, ACE, MBA, professor, Columbus State Community College, Columbus, Ohio
  • Treasurer: William J. Tillinghast, CEC, AAC, MBA, director of culinary/pastry programs, The International Culinary School at The Art Institute of Philadelphia, Philadelphia
  • American Academy of Chefs chair: Stafford DeCambra, CEC, CCE, CCA, AAC, corporate executive chef, PCI Gaming Authority, Atmore, Ala.
  • Vice president, Central Region: Kyle Richardson, CEC, CCE, AAC, CHE, ACE, professor of culinary arts, Joliet Junior College, Joliet, Ill.
  • Vice president, Northeast Region: George O'Palenick, CEC, CCE, AAC, associate professor, Johnson & Wales University, Providence, R.I.
  • Vice president, Southeast Region: Michael Deihl, CEC, CCA, AAC, ACE, executive chef, East Lake Golf Club, Atlanta
  • Vice president, Western Region: David Goodwin, CEC, CCA, HGT, AAC, executive chef/director, culinary operations, Culinary Solutions A La Carte, Minden, Nev.
  • Member at large: Douglas Martinides, vice president, food/beverage development, ARAMARK Strategic Assets, Philadelphia