The Latest News

FE&S delivers relevant news of the day to the foodservice equipment and supplies marketplace.


AHF Election Results Announced

New board members will begin serving on August 1. 

The Association for Healthcare Foodservice (AHF) elected its 2014 board of directors, effective August 1, 2013.

Lisette Coston, MBA, RD, LD, executive director of support services for Saint Francis Health System is the president-elect. Julie Jones, MS, RD, LD, director, nutrition services for Wexner Medical Center at Ohio State University is the treasurer-elect.

The AHF elected the following directors: Tony Almeida, DHCFA, director, food and nutrition, Robert Wood Johnson University Hospital; Angelo Mojica, MPH, RD, CEC, director of food and nutrition services, UNC Hospitals; and Antoinette Watkins, MS, RD, LD, director, food, nutrition and conference services, Texas Health Presbyterian Hospital.

These members will join the board in 2014: Laura Watson (President), Robert Darrah (Treasurer), Beth Yesford (Immediate Past President), Patti Oliver (Past President), Jacqueline Sikoski (Secretary), Dan Henroid (Director), Candi Johnson (Director), and Pat Moran (IAB Chair).